50s outfit

Us Girls in our 50s themed outfits

L-R Me, in the featured outfit, Moriah wearing a circle skirt I made for the occassion, Bethany in a skirt that I wore when I was smaller than she is, and mom in one of my signature wrap skirts


I made this 50s inspired blouse from my basic sloper pattern, and the removable collar is from a real vintage sewing pattern from the 1950s. The skirt tiers were gathered using my Serger’s differential feed, and I serged the rolled hem as well.

Both pictures were taken at a friend’s Sock Hop themed birthday party. I decided to go with an Audrey Hepburn look for my hair and make-up, mostly because my hair is too long and heavy for the teeny-bopper ponytail. (And yes, I do wear make up on occasion – it’s part of the dress-up!)

Leave a Reply

